Posted by: mhdiaz | April 22, 2011

More on Discovery and the User Experience

I recently discovered a good summary of the Jane Burke’s series, Discovery and the User Experience, at the Distant Librarian blog.  As a handy reference here, I am also including links to all six posts.

User Perceptions of the Library

How Students are Doing Research Now

The User Expectations Gap – A Brick Wall Instead of an Open Door

The Library Value Paradox – When Accelerating Investment in Digital Resources Delivers Less Perceived Value

Understanding Your Discovery Options

Emerging Trends in Library Discovery Solutions

I want to offer my thanks to Jane for offering her insights about Discovery.  I look forward to seeing continuing discussion around this important topic for libraries.  

InfoViews will be continuing to provide coverage of key topics at the intersection of libraries, technology, research, and learning.  Some interesting features are planned for the coming weeks and months.  If you have ideas for topics that you would like to see receiving deeper exploration, just let me know.


Categories

